Art Exhibition - M. Sweeny & A. Kreiser

Wednesday 6th to Tuesday 19th February 2019
10.00 to 16.00


Michael paints and draws local wildlife and landscapes. Annette is a printmaker fascinated by weathered surfaces and the stories they tell.

Art Exhibition - M. Sweeny & A. Kreiser , Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes | Michael paints and draws local wildlife and landscapes. Annette is a printmaker fascinated by weathered surfaces and the stories they tell. | Exhibition, artist,wildlife, landscapes, environmental change

Michael also makes collages from natural and man-made objects found while beachcombing in Norfolk.

Annette also uses fragments of Second World War aircraft aluminium found on Norfolk beaches, which have been naturally etched by the sea. The images printed from the fragments suggest the intricate coastlines the aircraft once followed. One theme of this exhibition is the brief appearance of living things, and art's attempt to realise that.

Price: Free

Location: Norfolk Wildlife Trust Cley Marshes

More information

Exhibition, artist,wildlife, landscapes, environmental change

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Art Exhibition - M. Sweeny & A. Kreiser '

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 5 Mar
 
Walking Women
Tue 5 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 7 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 8 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 9 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 9 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 14 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 15 Mar
 
Brancaster Green Day
Sat 16 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 16 Mar
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 16 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 16 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 Mar