Dyke Dipping

Monday 5th August 2019
1.30 - 3pm


Family event

Dyke Dipping, NWT Hickling Broad
Stubb Road
Hickling
NR12 0BW
 | Family event | Dykes, freshwater insects, carnivore, herbivore, habitat, Norfolk Broads

Join us and learn about the wonderful wildlife that can be found in the dykes. The experts will be on hand to help you tell your boatman from your beetle larvae. Booking essential, please call 01603 625540.

Price: £3 NWT members, £3.50 non-members. (Reserve fee entry for non-members)

Location: NWT Hickling Broad Stubb Road Hickling NR12 0BW

More information

Dykes, freshwater insects, carnivore, herbivore, habitat, Norfolk Broads

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Dyke Dipping'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul