The Sheringham Shantymen - Sunday Session

Sunday 20 October 2019
Live music begins at 7.30pm, Gates open 7pm


The live music programme at Deepdale Camping & Rooms continues with a courtyard Sunday Session from the The Sheringham Shantymen. The perfect soundtrack to a weekend exploring the North Norfolk Coast.

The Sheringham Shantymen - Sunday Session, Deepdale Camping & Rooms, Deepdale Farm, Burnham Deepdale, North Norfolk Coast, PE31 8DD | The live music programme at Deepdale Camping & Rooms continues with a courtyard Sunday Session from the The Sheringham Shantymen.  The perfect soundtrack to a weekend exploring the North Norfolk Coast. | shanties, sea, shanty, deepdale, music, live, happiness, celebration, north norfolk coast, activities, good, feelings, roaring, fire, foraging, walking, cycling, running, wildlife, nature

In 1988 a group of local lifeboat men and friends formed a shanty singing group to celebrate the 150th Anniversary of the private sailing and pulling Sheringham lifeboat the ĎAugusta'. They enjoyed the experience so much that they decided to continue. During those first few years as they expanded they welcomed a variety of singers and musicians to join the group but always supporting the RNLI. They formalised the group in 1990 naming themselves the Sheringham Shantymen.

This Autumn Sunday Session will take place in our Backpackers Courtyard, with a bar and fire pits (if needed). Please bring snacks, but not drink as our bar will be serving beers, ciders, wines and soft drinks.

We can't imagine a better end to an Autumn weekend, so why not join us. Book a bed with us in the Hostel or a pitch on the Campsite for Sunday night and entrance is included. Otherwise, tickets available in advance from our Yapsody Box Office for £5.

Buy Tickets

This gig is part of the developing live music offering at Deepdale Camping & Rooms - www.deepdalemusic.co.uk

Why not make a long weekend of it, and stay Friday & Saturday night, enjoying a break on the beautiful North Norfolk Coast.

Deepdale is a small occasional venue for live music.† Naturally if the event is cancelled, then tickets will be refunded. However, JBP Tourism Ltd will not be responsible for accommodation, travel or other costs incurred by ticket holders.

Price: FREE if staying, otherwise tickets £5

Location: Deepdale Camping & Rooms, Deepdale Farm, Burnham Deepdale, North Norfolk Coast, PE31 8DD

More information

shanties, sea, shanty, deepdale, music, live, happiness, celebration, north norfolk coast, activities, good, feelings, roaring, fire, foraging, walking, cycling, running, wildlife, nature

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'The Sheringham Shantymen - Sunday Session'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Flights of Geese
Sun 1 October to Thu 15 February
 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December
 
Deepdale Christmas Shopping
Wed 1 November to Sun 24 December
 
The Norfolk Lights Express
Fri 10 November to Mon 1 January
 
Sandringham Estate Winter Light Trail
Sat 11 November to Sun 24 December
 
Fakenham Parish Church Christmas Tree Festival
Thu 30 November to Thu 7 December
 
Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 8 to Sun 10 December
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 December
 
Wellbeing Walk
Tue 19 December
 
Hunstanton Christmas Day Swim
Mon 25 December
 
Cromer Boxing Day Dip
Tue 26 December
 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Tue 2 January to Thu 15 February
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Tue 2 January to Thu 15 February
 
Wellbeing Walk
Tue 16 January