The Tempest - Open Air Theatre

Friday 6 August 2021
Show starts at 7pm - Gates open at 6pm


We are thrilled to welcome back the critically-acclaimed Pantaloons for more open air theatre, their hilarious take on Shakespeare`s Tempest.

The Tempest - Open Air Theatre, The Orchard, Dalegate Market, Burnham Deepdale, North Norfolk Coast, PE31 8FB | We are thrilled to welcome back the critically-acclaimed Pantaloons for more open air theatre, their hilarious take on Shakespeare`s Tempest. | open, air, theatre, outdoor, shakespeare, pantaloons, as, you, like, it, play, performance

COVID-19 UPDATE:
We hope that outdoor theatre shows will be allowed to take place, so the pantaloons will be able to join us for 3 shows this Summer.
There will be a slight change to the usual setup. Audiences are asked to wear face masks when they arrive & leave the venue, to socially distance at all times, and to make sure there is at least a 2m gap between themselves & others attending. Shows will be slightly shortened with no interval (approximately 1.5hours), there will be one toilet for emergency use.
Tickets will only be available to purchase online, as customer information needs to be held for 21 days in case contact tracing is required.

_____

Join open air Shakespeare specialists, The Pantaloons, on a voyage to an enchanted island full of adventure, romance, magic and ... monsters!

Expect music and mayhem, poetry and puppetry in the Bard's brilliant tale of shipwrecks, sorcerers and silly servants.

The critically-acclaimed Pantaloons Theatre Company will bring this Shakespeare play to life in a hillarious way, the perfect way to spend an evening under the stars of the North Norfolk Coast.

This will be an open air theatre show in the lovely surroundings of the Deepdale Orchard.

Please bring your own picnics, chairs & rugs (whether outdoor or indoor), and make an evening of this lovely outdoor theatre event. Deepdale Stores will be open during most of the performance for extra snacks, or provisions before the show.

_____

Booking tickets for Pantaloons events
Click here to book tickets

Price: Adults 13.50, Child (under 16) 8, Family (2 adults & 2 children) 37, Under 3ys FREE

Location: The Orchard, Dalegate Market, Burnham Deepdale, North Norfolk Coast, PE31 8FB

More information

open, air, theatre, outdoor, shakespeare, pantaloons, as, you, like, it, play, performance

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'The Tempest - Open Air Theatre'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Flights of Geese
Sun 1 October to Thu 15 February
 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December
 
Deepdale Christmas Shopping
Wed 1 November to Sun 24 December
 
The Norfolk Lights Express
Fri 10 November to Mon 1 January
 
Sandringham Estate Winter Light Trail
Sat 11 November to Sun 24 December
 
Fakenham Parish Church Christmas Tree Festival
Thu 30 November to Thu 7 December
 
Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 8 to Sun 10 December
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 December
 
Wellbeing Walk
Tue 19 December
 
Hunstanton Christmas Day Swim
Mon 25 December
 
Cromer Boxing Day Dip
Tue 26 December
 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Tue 2 January to Thu 15 February
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Tue 2 January to Thu 15 February
 
Wellbeing Walk
Tue 16 January