The Last Inklings - Deepdale Festival 2022

Saturday 24 September 2022
2pm, doors open at 1.30pm


The Last Inklings join us for a very special concert in St Mary's Church, Burnham Deepdale as part of Deepdale Festival 2022.

The Last Inklings - Deepdale Festival 2022, St Mary's Church, Burnham Deepdale, North Norfolk Coast | The Last Inklings join us for a very special concert in St Mary's Church, Burnham Deepdale as part of Deepdale Festival 2022. | last, inklings, st, marys, burnham, deepdale, north norfolk, church, gig, concert, festival

The Last Inklings are Leonardo MacKenzie and David Hoyland; both accomplished multi-instrumentalists with a solid folk background. The band's innovative sound crosses genres, centred around cello, mandolin and vocal harmony, layered with guitar, piano, strings, synths and percussion. With vibrant backstories and creative musicianship, their songs have a modern flavour that is rich with imagery and narrative, exploring at their core what it is to be human.

Their name is a nod to the mid 20th century literary group which included Tolkien and CS Lewis, although their inspiration is drawn fromwider sources than just these authors, ranging from Carl Jung to Terry Pratchett. Thoughtful depth is handled with a light touch, balanced with playfulness, metaphor and humour. Musically their influences are equally diverse, including artists such as Moulettes, Punch Brothers, and the cinematic soundscapes of composers like Max Richter to the traditional songs and tunes of the British Isles.

We are hugely excited about the line-up for Deepdale Festival 2022, and we hope you are looking forward to the weekend as much as we already are!

Deepdale Festival 2022
Box Office: 01485 210256
www.deepdalefestival.co.uk

This concert is a special gig in the beautiful surroundings of St Mary's Church, Burnham Deepdale. More information about the church can be found on their website: www.burnhamdeepdale.co.uk/stmarys/

Price: Festival ticket (see festival website) or 5 at the door in aid of St Mary's Church

Location: St Mary's Church, Burnham Deepdale, North Norfolk Coast

More information

last, inklings, st, marys, burnham, deepdale, north norfolk, church, gig, concert, festival

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'The Last Inklings - Deepdale Festival 2022'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Flights of Geese
Sun 1 October to Thu 15 February
 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December
 
Deepdale Christmas Shopping
Wed 1 November to Sun 24 December
 
The Norfolk Lights Express
Fri 10 November to Mon 1 January
 
Sandringham Estate Winter Light Trail
Sat 11 November to Sun 24 December
 
Fakenham Parish Church Christmas Tree Festival
Thu 30 November to Thu 7 December
 
Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 8 to Sun 10 December
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 December
 
Wellbeing Walk
Tue 19 December
 
Hunstanton Christmas Day Swim
Mon 25 December
 
Cromer Boxing Day Dip
Tue 26 December
 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Tue 2 January to Thu 15 February
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Tue 2 January to Thu 15 February
 
Wellbeing Walk
Tue 16 January