The Norfolk Broads

Saturday 2 December 2023
7.30pm-9.20pm


The Norfolk Broads are a four-piece female ensemble who enjoy singing low-pitched folk songs about love, despair and dastardly boyfriends

The Norfolk Broads , NWT Cley Marshes, Cley Marshes Visitor Centre, Coast Rd, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk,  NR25 7SA | The Norfolk Broads are a four-piece female ensemble who enjoy singing low-pitched folk songs about love, despair and dastardly boyfriends | folk, gig music, north norfolk

Four-piece female ensemble who enjoy singing low-pitched folk songs about love, despair and dastardly boyfriends. The Broads supply their repertoire of traditional stories with a very contemporary verve and energy, using old songs to fuel new takes on the lives of women both past and present. "Young female quartet the Norfolk Broads are strong storytellers...Their close harmonies brought a witty feminist take to a well-curated set of tales of impotence, greedy landlords, and the joys of a single life." - The Guardian

Price: 11 NWT members 13 Non members

Location: NWT Cley Marshes, Cley Marshes Visitor Centre, Coast Rd, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk, NR25 7SA

More information

folk, gig music, north norfolk

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'The Norfolk Broads '

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Flights of Geese
Sun 1 October to Thu 15 February
 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 29 October to Thu 21 December
 
Deepdale Christmas Shopping
Wed 1 November to Sun 24 December
 
The Norfolk Lights Express
Fri 10 November to Mon 1 January
 
Sandringham Estate Winter Light Trail
Sat 11 November to Sun 24 December
 
Fakenham Parish Church Christmas Tree Festival
Thu 30 November to Thu 7 December
 
Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 1 to Sun 3 December
 
Willow Weaving Workshops - Christmas Trees & Stars
Sat 2 December
 
Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 8 to Sun 10 December
 
Christmas Pop Up Shops
Mon 11 to Thu 14 December
 
Christmas Pop Up Shops
Fri 15 to Sun 17 December
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 December
 
Christmas Pop Up Shops
Mon 18 to Thu 21 December
 
Wellbeing Walk
Tue 19 December