The Norfolk Broads

Saturday 2nd December 2023
7.30pm-9.20pm


The Norfolk Broads are a four-piece female ensemble who enjoy singing low-pitched folk songs about love, despair and dastardly boyfriends

The Norfolk Broads , NWT Cley Marshes, Cley Marshes Visitor Centre, Coast Rd, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk,  NR25 7SA | The Norfolk Broads are a four-piece female ensemble who enjoy singing low-pitched folk songs about love, despair and dastardly boyfriends | folk, gig music, north norfolk

Four-piece female ensemble who enjoy singing low-pitched folk songs about love, despair and dastardly boyfriends. The Broads supply their repertoire of traditional stories with a very contemporary verve and energy, using old songs to fuel new takes on the lives of women both past and present. "Young female quartet the Norfolk Broads are strong storytellers...Their close harmonies brought a witty feminist take to a well-curated set of tales of impotence, greedy landlords, and the joys of a single life." - The Guardian

Price: 11 NWT members 13 Non members

Location: NWT Cley Marshes, Cley Marshes Visitor Centre, Coast Rd, Cley next the Sea, Norfolk, NR25 7SA

More information

folk, gig music, north norfolk

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'The Norfolk Broads '

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul