Festive Express

Saturday 9th to Sunday 10th December 2023
See website for times


Hop on board one of our Festive Express steam trains this December. Enjoy a 1 hour experience from our Aylsham Station including festive treats, a 30 minute steam train ride and a visit to see Santa in his grotto.

Festive Express, Bure Valley Railway, Aylsham Station, Aylsham, Norfolk, NR11 6BW | Hop on board one of our Festive Express steam trains this December. Enjoy a 1 hour experience from our Aylsham Station including festive treats, a 30 minute steam train ride and a visit to see Santa in his grotto. | festive, express, bure, valley, railway
Festive Express, Bure Valley Railway, Aylsham Station, Aylsham, Norfolk, NR11 6BW | Hop on board one of our Festive Express steam trains this December. Enjoy a 1 hour experience from our Aylsham Station including festive treats, a 30 minute steam train ride and a visit to see Santa in his grotto. | festive, express, bure, valley, railway
Festive Express, Bure Valley Railway, Aylsham Station, Aylsham, Norfolk, NR11 6BW | Hop on board one of our Festive Express steam trains this December. Enjoy a 1 hour experience from our Aylsham Station including festive treats, a 30 minute steam train ride and a visit to see Santa in his grotto. | festive, express, bure, valley, railway

Arrive at Aylsham Station 20-30 minutes before your train departs to collect your boarding pass and festive refreshments to enjoy on your journey. You will have your own heated private compartment for your party.

Once everyone has boarded, the train will depart our brightly decorated station to Brampton. Wave to your Steam engine from your carriage as it turns around before returning.

As you make your way back to Aylsham Station Santa will be waiting to greet you on his sleigh. Depart your train and visit Santa and his elves in his grotto.

Price: See website for prices

Location: Bure Valley Railway, Aylsham Station, Aylsham, Norfolk, NR11 6BW

More information

festive, express, bure, valley, railway

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Festive Express'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul