Cromer Boxing Day Dip

Tuesday 26th December 2023
Fun run at 10am (Optional), Dip / Swim at 11am


The event of the year and one that you've all been waiting for. Organised by North Norfolk Beach Runners this event is firmly fixed in the Christmas Calendar.

Cromer Boxing Day Dip, The Promenade, Cromer, Norfolk, NR27 9HW | The event of the year and one that you've all been waiting for. Organised by North Norfolk Beach Runners this event is firmly fixed in the Christmas Calendar. | swimming, dip, boxing, day, christmas, cromer, north norfolk coast, charity, RNLI, fundraiser, fund, raising

This year's event is raising funds for the Cromer Community and Hospital Friends. This event is organised by North Norfolk Beach Runners.

Come and join us to raise funds for such a worthy cause. Fun run along the beach and coast for 20 minutes each way).
Traditional countdown to the dip at 11am.

Any clothing is welcome (except wetsuits or drysuits which would definitely be cheating!). Fancy dress, mankinis, bermuda shorts, bikinis, santa hats ... We recommend wearing shoes of some sort to make the run in and out easier. Bring dressing gowns and other warm stuff to put on immediately after you've dipped.

Price: Please raise as much as you can

Location: The Promenade, Cromer, Norfolk, NR27 9HW

More information

swimming, dip, boxing, day, christmas, cromer, north norfolk coast, charity, RNLI, fundraiser, fund, raising

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Cromer Boxing Day Dip'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May
 
North Norfolk Open Studios 2024
Sat 25 May to Sun 2 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun