Hunstanton Christmas Day Swim

Monday 25th December 2023
Registration from 10am at the Oasis Leisure Centre - Swim at 11am


What better way to spend Christmas morning than frolicking in the sea with over a hundred other people (and many hundred spectators) dressed in a variety of bizarre and outrageous costumes!

Hunstanton Christmas Day Swim, Hunstanton Promenade (by the Oasis Leisure Centre), Hunstanton, Norfolk | What better way to spend Christmas morning than frolicking in the sea with over a hundred other people (and many hundred spectators) dressed in a variety of bizarre and outrageous costumes! | swimming, dip, day, christmas, cromer, north norfolk coast, charity, round, table, fundraiser, fund, raising

The Christmas Swim has been going for over 60 years now and in recent times the event has seen record crowds watching and participating. This event raises much needed funds for Round Table, enabling us to support many local good causes. Why not come along and give it a go - after all it will make you feel less guilty after that huge Christmas lunch!

Registration is between 10-10:30
10:50am judging of the fancy dress competition.
11:00am parade of swimmers along the prom & out onto the beach.
11:15am Free hot soup from outside the Marine Bar for all swimmers also warm showers available at Alive Oasis
11:30am certificates can be collected from reception at Alive Oasis.


Essential Items
Sponsorship form & money
Shoes you can wear for the swim (this is compulsory)
Fancy dress for the record attempt
Towels, sweaters and a warm change of clothes

Under 18's swimmers must have an adult present who is responsible for them at all times.

Price: Viewing and swimming is free, though swimmers must raise and give all sponsorship money to Round Table for distribution

Location: Hunstanton Promenade (by the Oasis Leisure Centre), Hunstanton, Norfolk

More information

swimming, dip, day, christmas, cromer, north norfolk coast, charity, round, table, fundraiser, fund, raising

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Hunstanton Christmas Day Swim'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Jul
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 13 Jul
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 14 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul