Walking Women

Tuesday 5th March 2024
10am-12noon


For a breath of fresh air, some gentle exercise and a good dose of sociability, come along to our safe and friendly walks for women.

Walking Women, Location varies per month. Check the website for more details.  | For a breath of fresh air, some gentle exercise and a good dose of sociability, come along to our safe and friendly walks for women. | walking, walk, wildlife, wellbeing, holkham, wells, beach

Walking Women was established over ten years ago and has welcomed countless individuals, both local and holidaymakers. Over the years, this friendly walking group has forged great friendships and been a lifeline those new to the area, or living alone.

We meet at a different start point each month, and see where our fancy (and the weather!) takes us:

2024:

Tuesday 9th January – Wells Beach
Tuesday 6th February – Holkham Park
Tuesday 5th March – Holkham Beach
Tuesday 2nd April – Wells Beach
Tuesday 7th May – Holkham Park
Tuesday 4th June – Holkham Beach
Tuesday 2nd July- Wells Beach
Tuesday 6th August – Holkham Park
Tuesday 3rd September – Holkham Beach
Tuesday 1st October – Wells Beach
Tuesday 5th November – Holkham Park
Tuesday 3rd December – Holkham Beach

Price: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Location: Location varies per month. Check the website for more details.

More information

walking, walk, wildlife, wellbeing, holkham, wells, beach

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Walking Women'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 23 to Tue 28 May