Walking Women

Tuesday 4th June 2024
10am-12noon


For a breath of fresh air, some gentle exercise and a good dose of sociability, come along to our safe and friendly walks for women.

Walking Women, Location varies per month. Check the website for more details.  | For a breath of fresh air, some gentle exercise and a good dose of sociability, come along to our safe and friendly walks for women. | walking, walk, wildlife, wellbeing, holkham, wells, beach

Walking Women was established over ten years ago and has welcomed countless individuals, both local and holidaymakers. Over the years, this friendly walking group has forged great friendships and been a lifeline those new to the area, or living alone.

We meet at a different start point each month, and see where our fancy (and the weather!) takes us:

2024:

Tuesday 9th January – Wells Beach
Tuesday 6th February – Holkham Park
Tuesday 5th March – Holkham Beach
Tuesday 2nd April – Wells Beach
Tuesday 7th May – Holkham Park
Tuesday 4th June – Holkham Beach
Tuesday 2nd July- Wells Beach
Tuesday 6th August – Holkham Park
Tuesday 3rd September – Holkham Beach
Tuesday 1st October – Wells Beach
Tuesday 5th November – Holkham Park
Tuesday 3rd December – Holkham Beach

Price: Free. No need to book, just come along.

Location: Location varies per month. Check the website for more details.

More information

walking, walk, wildlife, wellbeing, holkham, wells, beach

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Walking Women'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 15 Jun
 
Holkham Summer Garden and Outdoor Living Fair
Sat 15 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul