Up, Up and Away! - Half Term Fun

Sunday 26th to Wednesday 29th May 2024
10am - 5pm


This May half term head to Holkham for a celebration of all things that can fly!

Up, Up and Away! - Half Term Fun, Holkham Park, Holkham Park, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, NR23 1RH | This May half term head to Holkham for a celebration of all things that can fly! | family, half term, school holidays, february, nature, craft, holkham
Up, Up and Away! - Half Term Fun, Holkham Park, Holkham Park, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, NR23 1RH | This May half term head to Holkham for a celebration of all things that can fly! | family, half term, school holidays, february, nature, craft, holkham

Here's what to expect:

- Watch in amazement as hawks, kestrels and falcons soar through the skies over Holkham, in the birds of prey displays from Fens Falconry. Learn about these magnificent creatures from the experts and get the opportunity to see the birds up close
- Take part in some hands-on science experiments with Wild Science!
- Enjoy art and crafts activities like creating your own flying bunting
- Follow the bubbles for some pop-tastic fun! Carl's Bubble Mania will be roaming the park and creating wonderful bubbles of all shapes and sizes
- Take part in our Mystery Creature trail and test your skills at solving riddles
- Sit back and listen to amazing tales from our Storyteller

Plus, we've got the Norfolk Children's Book Centre joining us with a pop-up bookshop in the Education Room.

You can also hire bikes and explore even further, or test your head for heights on the ropes course.

Price: £7 adults, £5 children

Location: Holkham Park, Holkham Park, Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk, NR23 1RH

More information

family, half term, school holidays, february, nature, craft, holkham

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Up, Up and Away! - Half Term Fun'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
North Norfolk Open Studios 2024
Sat 25 May to Sun 2 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 30 May to Tue 4 Jun
 
Brancaster Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
Holkham Beach Clean
Sat 1 Jun
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Open Farm Sunday
Sun 2 Jun
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 4 Jun
 
Walking Women
Tue 4 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 6 to Tue 11 Jun
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 9 Jun
 
The Importance of Being Earnest - Open Air Theatre
Wed 12 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 15 Jun