Golden Years 12A

Saturday 24th September 2016
19.30


British Comedy at its best in this OAP romp; bowls, bingo and bank robbery!

Golden Years 12A, Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD | British Comedy at its best in this OAP romp; bowls, bingo and bank robbery! | cinema

A gentle Ealing like comedy with a serious undertone and a lovely cast of British acting talent: Bernard Hill, Simon Callow, Virginia McKenna, Una Stubbs and Phil Davies. Hill's opportunistic OAP is furious with the bank for frittering away his pension. However, when his wife (Virginia McKenna) needs expensive medical treatment and the local bowls club is threatened with closure, Hill becomes a regular Robin Hood, robbing banks! His gang includes the old stalwarts listed above with an increasingly frustrated police inspector (Alan Armstrong) on their tail.

Price: 3.50 advance booking (01485 578171) 4 on the door

Location: Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD

More information

cinema

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'Golden Years 12A'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Camping - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
Self Catering Rooms - Midweek 3 for 2 Special Offer
Sun 25 Feb to Thu 28 Mar
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 5 Mar
 
Walking Women
Tue 5 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 7 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 8 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 9 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 9 to Sun 10 Mar
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 14 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Fri 15 Mar
 
Brancaster Green Day
Sat 16 Mar
 
Deepdale Pizzas - Street Food
Sat 16 Mar
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 16 Mar
 
Pop Up Cafe - Street Food
Sat 16 to Sun 17 Mar
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 17 Mar