The Post

Saturday 2nd June 2018
The Post (12A)


A film based on the true story of the Pentagon Papers.

The Post, Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone, Norfolk, PE31 8SD | A film based on the true story of the Pentagon Papers. | cinema

Oscar winners Steven Spielberg, Meryl Streep, and Tom Hanks team up for the first time in this thrilling film based on top secret documents relating to the Vietnam War. Determined to uphold the nation's civil liberties, Katharine Graham (Streep), publisher of The Washington Post, and hard-nosed editor Ben Bradlee (Hanks) join forces to expose a decades-long cover-up. But the two must risk their careers - and their freedom - to bring truth to light in this powerful film.

Price: 3.50 in advance, 4 on the door

Location: Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone, Norfolk, PE31 8SD

More information

cinema

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'The Post'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 11 to Tue 16 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Apr
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Microscopic Marvels Macro Photography Walk
Wed 24 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Apr
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 2 to Tue 7 May
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 7 May
 
Walking Women
Tue 7 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 9 to Tue 14 May
 
Biofluorescent Night Walk
Fri 10 May
 
Forest Bathing
Fri 10 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Dragonfly
Sat 11 May
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Willow Platter
Sat 11 May
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 12 May
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 16 to Tue 21 May