That film with a long name

Saturday 29th September 2018
7.30pm


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (12A) - This film encompasses a war story, a mystery tale and a love triangle.

That film with a long name, Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD | The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society (12A) - This film encompasses a war story, a mystery tale and a love triangle. | cinema

In 1946, author Juliet Ashton receives a letter from Dawsey Adams, who reveals that he is a member of the Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. After corresponding with its members and hearing their stories of life on Guernsey under the German Occupation in the aftermath of World War II, she decides to visit the island and write a book about their experiences. Starring Lily James, Jessica Brown Findlay and Matthew Goode.

Price: £3.50 in advance, £4 on the door

Location: Amy Robsart Hall, Syderstone PE31 8SD

More information

cinema

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'That film with a long name'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
30 Days Wild
Sat 1 to Sun 30 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 13 to Tue 18 Jun
 
Jolly Sailors Ale & Music Festival 2024
Fri 14 to Sun 16 Jun
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 15 Jun
 
Holkham Summer Garden and Outdoor Living Fair
Sat 15 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 20 to Tue 25 Jun
 
Hunstanton Beach Clean
Sat 22 Jun
 
West Runton Beach Clean
Sun 23 Jun
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 27 Jun to Tue 2 Jul
 
The Jolly Charity Pub Quiz
Tue 2 Jul
 
Walking Women
Tue 2 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 4 to Tue 9 Jul
 
Introduction to Green Woodworking Course
Sat 6 Jul
 
World Snail Racing Championships
Sat 6 Jul