King's Lynn Festival 2024

Sunday 14th to Saturday 27th July 2024
See website for programme


A wide variety of orchestral concerts, jazz, folk, choral, classical recitals, talks, films, exhibitions and dozens of fringe events every year at venues throughout West Norfolk.

King's Lynn Festival 2024, Various Venues, King's Lynn, Norfolk | A wide variety of orchestral concerts, jazz, folk, choral, classical recitals, talks, films, exhibitions and dozens of fringe events every year at venues throughout West Norfolk. | festival, kings lynn, orchestral concerts, jazz, folk, choral, classical recitals, talks, films, exhibitions

The Festival features internationally renowned performers and uses beautiful historic venues around the town, including England's largest surviving Medieval Guildhall.  The Festival's ongoing success has helped establish King's Lynn as a Festival Town, and is especially known for bringing new compositions to audiences as part of its broad programme of music and arts.

"Nothing but the best" was the maxim adopted by Ruth, Lady Fermoy when she organised the first King's Lynn Festival in 1951. It all began as a celebration of the restoration of the Guildhall of St George when Lady Fermoy arranged a week-long event programme of music and arts which she hoped could be the foundation for an annual event.

Price: See website for prices

Location: Various Venues, King's Lynn, Norfolk

More information

festival, kings lynn, orchestral concerts, jazz, folk, choral, classical recitals, talks, films, exhibitions

Why not stay at Deepdale Camping & Rooms for 'King's Lynn Festival 2024'

Other Dates For Your Diary

 
Time Horizon - Antony Gormley
Sun 21 Apr to Thu 31 Oct
 
Feast in the Park at Holkham
Sat 13 Jul to Thu 29 Aug
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 18 to Tue 23 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 25 to Tue 30 Jul
 
Bat Walk with Norfolk & Norwich Bat Group
Sat 27 Jul
 
Heacham Beach Clean
Sat 27 Jul
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 28 Jul
 
Bird Ringing Demonstration
Wed 31 Jul
 
Sandringham Flower Show
Wed 31 Jul
 
Pop Up Shops
Thu 1 to Tue 6 Aug
 
Wells Carnival 2024
Fri 2 to Sun 11 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Family Workshop
Sat 3 Aug
 
Willow Weaving Workshop - Flower
Sat 3 Aug
 
Sacred Sunday
Sun 4 Aug
 
Sheringham Beach Clean
Sun 4 Aug